A friend was registering a TK domain (which is currently free so go grab one while you can) but i tried websoftware just for kicks to see if someone had registered it. To my surprise the site was registered and not ONLY that, it was using our WebSoftware logo and our business name (which is OK as long as they dont use it in Australia)....
View the site here and see our site. Notice that to logo's are the same (with the HotHTML 3 logo ripped as well).
So now i'm wondering what I should do, I'm pretty sure its a kid running a site but it is infringing our copyright for the business/product logos... I tried to contact the author of the site and tell them to remove our two logos, as they misdirect our users to thinking that its the "WebSoftware Forums" when infact its not.
but apart from that I have no clue what to do...
UPDATE:
I found the related sites also quite disturbing, using our images, logos, WebSoftware name and an inspiring mission statement (taken from here http://www.idearesource.com/services/) , heck even the HotHTML 3 splash screen was stolen:
http://www.barlad.narod.ru
http://websoftware.uv.ro/
I am so pissed off right now... :-(
Update 2:
Did a search on the main graphic (fourzero.gif) i found on the main page for the websoftware.uv site, thanks to google it turns out to be the product of Roxen Internet Software as well as the design which seems to come from them too. I've contacted Roxen's webmaster about this just now:-)
For safety reasons I've taken shots and placed them offsite here as proof:
http://websoftware.customer.netspace.net.au/websoftware/
Final Update:
The sites have been removed after our request.